Sant Gadge Baba Amravati University

Internal Quality Assurance Cell

Minutes of the special meeting of IQAC held on 9.9.2015 at 5.00 p.m. in IQAC Meeting Hall of the Sant Gadge Baba Amravati University.

Following members were present.

1.	Dr. M.K. Khedkar	 Chairman
2.	Dr. J.A. Tidke	 Member
3.	Dr. V.S. Sapkal	 Member
4.	Dr. Ajay Deshmukh	 Member
5.	Dr. S.K. Omanwar	 Member
6.	Dr. S.V. Dudul	 Member
7.	Dr. Mrs. V.N. Nathar	 Member
8.	Shri Kiran Paturkar	 Member
9.	Dr. S.R. Aswale	 Finance & Account Officer
10.	Dr. R.S. Sapkal	 Director, B.C.U.D.
11.	Shri M.K. Warkhede	 Dy.Registrar (Devp)
12.	Dr. S.F.R. Khadri	 Director, IQAC & Member Secretary

At the outset the Member Secretary welcomed the Hon'ble Chairman and the members present in the meeting and requested the Hon'ble Chairman to commence the business of the special meeting of IQAC. Hon'ble Chairman also welcomed all the members and started the business of the meeting.

First of all, the Committee congratulated Shri Kiran Paturkar who was elected as President, MIDC Industries Association, Amravati.

Item No.1.

Confirmation of Minutes.

Confirmed the minutes of the meeting of IQAC dt.20.3.2015.

Item No.2.

To discuss the letter received from Prof. D.P.Singh, Director, NAAC, Bangalore.

The IQAC, in its special meeting discussed the letter received from Prof. D.P.Singh, Director, NAAC, Bangalore dt. 26.8.2015 regarding "Ranking of Institution and accreditation" and considered the draft (Annexure A & B) and provided specific inputs on various issues mentioned in the document which has to be sent to the NAAC, Bangalore.

Meeting ended with vote of thanks to the Chair.

Sd/(Dr.Mohan Khedkar)

Chairman

Sd/
(Dr.S.F.R.Khadri)

Member Secretary